Tutoring Costs

For regular weekly tutoring my costs are as follows:

  • Key Stage Three (or below) £25/Hour
  • GCSE £30/Hour
  • A-Level £35/Hour
  • Degree £35/Hour

I provide group sessions, these start at £20/Hour per child depending on your child’s level.

Any travel over ten miles is extra, and I would recommend longer sessions if further away.

I can also provide one off cramming sessions prior to exams to go over key exam techniques and texts, and how to approach the exam, these two hour sessions cost £50.

I am happy to teach English Language, English Literature, Creative Writing, History, Geography, Sociology, Politics, Philosophy, Psychology, Religious Studies.

I can also provide essay and exam support for degree students, advice and interview preparation for university and general literature review courses that would give your child and overview of the British Canon of Literature.


How am I different from other tutors?

When you visit a website with lots of tutors listed, it is sometimes hard to see which tutors are better than the others. Here are a few reasons why I am different from the other tutors out there!

  • Tutoring is my full-time job. I spend each day concentrating on lesson planning and preparation for the individual needs of my students, before teaching in the evenings. This means I always arrive at the lessons well-prepared to start making progress with you and your child.
  • I have a lot of experience. I have taught a lot of different students with a lot of different needs and I know how to get the best out of the students that I teach. Many parents comment on how much more confidence their children have, which is translated into improved grades.
  • I am very well educated. I have a BA(Hons), MSc and PhD. I am continually participating in extra training and learning to ensure I am up to date and well informed about different parts of teaching and tutoring.
  • I really enjoy it, and I’m generally a happy, easy going person to get along with! This is important when you are inviting someone into your own home.
  • I specialise in Special Needs tutoring and am well informed about different learning difficulties as well as chronic illnesses and disabilities and how they may affect learning. I am knowledgeable about the legislation surround special educational needs, as well as the difficulties in negotiating this. I am also used to producing reports and working with other professionals such as speech and language specialists. I have a level 2 certificate in Specific Learning Difficulties.
  • I can provide multiple subject tutoring. For many of my students who are homeschooled or have special needs, I provide help with their homework and any school work they have missed in all subjects. I am flexible and tailor each session for the needs of the student on the day.

Please get in touch if you would like to discuss tutoring for your child, and if you have any questions about what I can provide. or 07546527950

Who I Am

Hi, I’m Dr Eleanor Ward and I run Wealth of Knowledge Tuition in Cheshire and Staffordshire. I am 31 years old and an experienced tutor and lecturer. I have a PhD. in English Literature and Creative Writing and have over eleven years experience in Higher Education.

I also have a First Class BA(Hons) Degree in English and American Literature and Creative Writing from the University of Kent, and a MSc (Merit) from King’s College London in Medical Humanities. I am also an Associate of King’s College London (AKC). Additionally, I have experience with studying abroad as I spent a year at The University of California, Irvine.

In my spare time I enjoy visiting National Trust Properties, going to the theatre, reading and knitting or crocheting.